Our Vision

To support a vibrant, rich and inspiring public education experience for the children of the Ojai Valley.

About OEF

Established in 1993, the Ojai Education Foundation (OEF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit community-based organization that serves as the "non-profit arm" of the Ojai Unified School District (OUSD).  OEF provides resources and volunteers to supplement or fully fund basic needs at our public K - 12 schools that no longer receive Federal, State or Local dollars.   

OEF supports strong programs initiated at school sites that will improve the learning environment, increase instructional effectiveness and enhance the educational experience for students and teachers. This includes classroom grants for teachers, fundamental technology and art resources for our students and more!

Our Board

We are directed by an independent, non-salaried board of volunteer community members.

Collaborative Partners

We work closely with our Advisory Board, which includes educators, community stakeholders, former OEF Board Members and other key influencers to help develop and guide our strategic plan. We also partner with several Ojai organizations including the Ojai Arts Center, Ojai Arts Commission, Ojai Valley Youth Foundation, The Arts Council, Rotary Clubs, Ventura County Community Foundation and other community organizations within and outside of Ojai in projects benefiting students.


OEF is supported exclusively by financial and in-kind contributions from private individuals as well as donations from the public sector both within and outside the Ojai Valley.

OEF is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization. To make a tax-deductible contribution to OEF, please go to Contribute.

Board Members
2018 - 19  School Year

Victoria Bortolussi
Linda Burr
Cam Campbell
Andy Cantwell, OUSD Superintendent
Nan Davis, Vice President
Laura Denne
Glenn Fout, Treasurer
Lynne Goldfarb
Helen Hardenbergh
Therese Hartmann
Susan Leech, Secretary, VP, Grants
Judith Hale Norris
Salvador Rivera
Joyce Robinson
Tiarzha Taylor, President
Anna Wagner, Vice President

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.
— Nelson Mandela

OEF Presidents

2018 - 2019: Tiarzha Taylor

2017:  Therese Hartmann & Tiarzha Taylor

2012 - 2016:  Michael Addison

2011:  Debbie Johnson

2010:  Thayne Whipple

2008 - 2009:  Mike Caldwell

2006 - 2007:  Thayne Whipple

2000 - 2005:  Steve Jung

1998 - 1999:  Tim Williamson

1997:  Gary Erickson

1996:  Janice McCormick

1995:  Dr. Fran Markely

1992 - 1995:  Don Cutler